Still on my to-do list ⏰

Less than two weeks until the new academic year starts and whilst I’ve ticked A LOT off my list, there are still a few things I need to do before I welcome the new ‘Year 4 Otters’.

1. Go around charity shops for #charityshopchallenge and see what bargains I can find for my book corner. It’s still looking a bit empty as a new teacher without a collection.

2. Look over children’s work from previous year to ensure high expectations are kept from Day 1.

3. Print off ‘welcome’ cards for each child to remind them of the exciting year ahead!

4. Learn and rehearse ‘counting’ routine for times tables. I’ve seen this done a lot of Twitter and I believe it’ll massively engage the children!

5. Have a few more country walks! I have a few more days to enjoy the sun and the country air before setting up camp in my classroom.

I honestly cannot WAIT to get going, learn from others and develop my teaching practice for my wonderful class!

Happy Sunday!

Mr Bache

Leave a comment